More Bargain Buys

27 Sep

Yesterday my dad and I went to two carboot sales that were just about 15 minutes away.It has been years since I went to a carboot sale with my dad.The first one we went to we hadn’t been before and was amazed with how many stalls were there.

After spending about over an hour I passed one stall with a pile of books on the floor.I had a rummage through and found “best ever craft project book”.It didn’t have a price on and when I asked they said 50p!My eyes lit up and was like I’ll take it without even thinking,I just got too excited.

After walking round some more there was another stall similar to where I got my books from and found the other two books there which were also 50p each!So all together I spent £1.50 on 3 great books.

I’ve looked on Amazon.co.uk and for these 3 books together would cost me £27.07 so all in all I can say this was a bargain and a half.

 

Leave a Reply

