Money Well Spent

4 Mar

I only planned on going in one shop today but ended up 4 in the end but that’s the way I role.I felt a serious urge to buy crafty things that I can create with at a later date.

I wanted to go to the Hole in the Wall which is a haberdashery near my college.I always find really interesting things there and there’s always bits of scrap fabric for sale very cheep.Now that I have vowed to experiment more with textiles I bought 2 pieces of fabric that I want to embellish with pretty coloured beads,sequins,threads,glitter and anything else I can find(at least it’s a start) 🙂 I also got some embroidery floss,pretty coloured buttons,colourful pins,mini suction hooks and also packet of 2 cute pandas(I will find a use for them they were just too cute!

Then I went to Helen’s haberdasher  where they have a larger selection of buttons.Of course I got more pretty buttons and flower embellishments.It may have a wider choice for buttons and wool but fabric wise I have to go to the other one.Either way anything that I am after I’m sure I can find it in one of the shops.I can also find some card making stuff and clothing patterns at

Then walked back into the town centre and went to the works.It has been a while since I last went in and I found 3 great books-create a card,beaded home and simple enchanted beading which all came to about £7.00(original price for all 3 books £38.00)I love getting books from the works dirt cheep and they are good quality books too.

I was feeling another trip to Gatsby to see if they still have many reduced crafting supplies there and there was.This time I got another rubber stamp,pack of pretty card making paper and a pack of embellishments.

I think I got quit a good bargain considering all this came to under £20.00.I always try to make the most out of my money so I try to get as many bargains as possiable.Spending on a budget 🙂

When ever I go shopping I only ever plan which shop I’m going in not what I get.I never know what I find and buy,you could call me a spontaneous shopper 🙂 Isome times have a little mental list in my head for things to keep an eye out for but apart from that I never know what I’ll get.Like today I never planned on getting any of these things all I knew was what  shops I was going to.My theory is don’t have a plan on what  you want to get because that way you can be let down if you can’t find what you are after.

What i got 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

